BHMI Honors Employees at Scott Scholar Alumni Dinner

The 4th Annual Scott Scholar Alumni Dinner will be held on Friday, Oct. 19th at the Thompson Alumni Center on the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) campus.

Scott Scholar Alumni are previous recipients of the Scott Scholarship, which is the most prestigious scholarship extended by the University of Nebraska’s Peter Kiewit Institute (PKI).  Located on the UNO campus, PKI is a premiere 21st-century high-technology learning and research institute. PKI is home to approximately 1800 undergraduate and graduate students and 110 faculty from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s College of Engineering and UNO’s College of Information Science and Technology (IS&T).

The Scott Scholar Alumni Organization (SSAO) was formed by alumni striving to build on what Mr. and Mrs. Scott started through their generosity.  The group’s objective is to bring together graduates of the Walter Scott Jr. Scholarship Program of the Peter Kiewit Institute, promoting professional networking, social interaction, and support for PKI and its endeavors.  Funds raised from this event has gone toward new equipment at PKI, an etiquette dinner for undergraduate students, and a graduate student scholarship.

From left to right: Kevin Walters (Class of 2003), Philip Morton (Class of 2003), Nick Hildenbrandt (Class of 2002), and Cary Clark (Class of 2003)

BHMI is proud to have a number of individuals on its team that are part of this elite group.  To show support of its team members and SSAO, BHMI will be hosting a table of 10 people at this event.  Attending from BHMI will be four Scott Scholars and their spouses along with Lynne Baldwin, President of BHMI; Jack Baldwin, CEO of BHMI; and Jim Merchant, Senior Project Manager at BHMI.  Pictured here are the Scott Scholars BHMI will honor.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *